I’m an advid baker and love trying new recipes.  My husband and I were talking a couple of weeks ago and the conversation turned to bean pies.  I have never had any inclination to make bean pies, though I like eating them.  We get them occasinally and recently a friend of my husband brought us bean pie back from a trip to New Jersey.

My husband likes bean pies and realizing that he was missing it I decided to do some research and see if I couldn come up with a good recipe to make myself.  Taking a chance on the Google I typed in supreme bean pie recipe and sure enough came upon a recipe that so far has given me great results.  I can finally say that bean pie is now a part of my baking arsenal and my husband is very happy about that.

Bean Pie

Bean Pie

Have you tried something new lately?

Umm Ebraheem

