So, we flew from Orlando to Chicago and because we missed our original flight we had to take a United Airways flight instead of American Airlines. The United flight was very small, but that was fine. The flight was only about 1 hour and a half. Our seats turned out to be across the isles from each other but a very nice lady offered her seat to us so we could sit together since she was flying solo. I ended up with a window set and Ahmed was in the middle. On the end was an older gentleman who it turned out had a real big problem. We kept smelling foul air. At first we thought it was the people in front of us, but it turned out to be our seat mate. He spent the entire hour and a half farting such foul gas that we had to turn our heads and cover our noses. Ahmed tried to offer him a sandwich I had bought at a Ruby Tuesday’s in the airport because it turned out to have bacon on it and he pretended like he didn’t hear Ahmed talking to him. He sat in that seat with a straight face reading a book on his Ipad while passing the most awful gas I had the displeasure of smelling. We were so happy to be landing in Chicago and to get off that flight!

Bad seat mate take 2! Take my advice, if you are comfortable in your seat don’t move even if the lady sitting next to you asks very politely and looks sad whilst doing so. On the Royal Jordanian flight we ended up in the middle seats that were four in a row. We were in the second and third seats. The end and isle seat next to me ended up not being occupied and I was happy about that because it as a place to put my sweater, pocket book, and Ahmed’s coat. The seat in front of me was not occupied so I had plenty of leg room in this sardine can they were calling a airplane. But, trying to be nice I agreed to switch seats so the sorrowful lady on the end’s friend/companion (whatever) could sit next to her. She ended up in my original seat with all the leg room and I ended up behind an semiactive child. I thought the guy who moved to our row was going to stay, but it turns out he just moved to chat for a couple of hours, have dinner with her and return to his original seat. She ended up with the empty seat next to her where she proceeded to stretch out, play different things on both monitors, and lie down to go to sleep. This was a hard lesson learned, but the next time I’m comfortable on a flight and someone asks me nicely if I would move over I’m going to say no. Eleven hours was to long to be uncomfortable and resentful of the non-English speaking lady stretched out sleeping next to you. Take my advice people, don’t change seats if you are already comfortable.

