OBSERVATIONS

1.  I’m feeling mentally lethargic.

2.  Husband has informed me he does not intend to eat meat other than seafood after our 21-day cleanse is up.

3.  I’m mentally starting to feel a little strain.

4.  I’m happy to report no coffee cravings.

5.  I’m happy to report no junk food cravings.

So, these last 2 days I really have been feeling mentally sluggish, though not put off the change of eating habits.  I’m going to investigate what I need to do in order to reverse that.  I’m thinking I can eat more fruit to get more carbohydrates.  I was trying to watch my fruit intake in order to not over do the sugar.  I had heard that there would possibly be this sort of up and down emotional rollercoaster from making this change in my diet and I guess I’m just experiencing it.  Hopefully it will not last long and I can find ways to counteract it.  I don’t think it helps that the weather has been cold and rainy for days either.

I was not surprised when my husband told me yesterday that he will probably only want to consume seafood when we are done with our 21-day cleanse.  I had to laugh and let him know that I had already suspected as much.  I’ve been thinking a lot on this and I’m actually worried that my body might go into shock if I go back onto the foods I was eating before.  I suspect I will probably slowly introduce meat and dairy and a few carbs, but I’m still on the hunt for some good vegetarian recipes.  I’m thinking some Indian cuisine will give me a variety of vegetable stews that will be good to eat and nutritious.  I’m also on the lookout for some good raw food recipes too.

So, to recap, I think I need more carbohydrates for more brain power and we are planning on sticking closer to a raw/vegan lifestyle than we originally talked about.  We are halfway through this 21-day cleanse and I’m really happy that I did it.  I had no idea I could change my diet so drastically and actually stick with it and for the most part enjoy it.

 So far, so good.

