OBSERVATIONS:

1.  My caffeine headache is thankfully gone, but really I’m looking forward to a cup of coffee.

2.  I’m still not craving meat.

3.  My husband and I are both feeling extremely light these days.

4.  I think my congestion is clearing up but I’ll get back to you on that.

5.  Husband says he is not as hungry as he used to be, does not feel weak, and does not have cravings.

So, it’s been a few days.  We are hanging in there.  I’ve had a busy and fun weekend.  I walked in a 5K race early Saturday morning and it was an experience I would gladly repeat.  My lovely sisters in Islam walked with me and we had a blast (Shout out to Aafia who was my walking partner!).

I was in a social setting on Saturday night where there was lots of food and cakes and pies.  I was able to eat a plate of only salad and vegetables and have fruit for desert.  I was offered cake and even told by a well meaning friend that I could go ahead and have the cake since it was a party.  I thought about it and decided to decline.  I’m in this for the 21 days.  After this 21-day cleanse I can indulge in a little cake if I want to but not  before then.  I’ve already had my indulgence and it really was not worth it. 

In a way I’m a little sad I guess because after this 21-day cleanse I don’t know if I’ll ever feel the way I used to about sweets.  It’s a big change from my usual habits and I’m glad at the same time because I think I may finally have gotten to the point where I can only have a little of something and not over indulge.  We’ll see.

So far, so good.

