Balsamic Chicken Drumettes.

I found a recipe online by the Italian cook Giada De Laurentiis.  This is a chicken recipe that she advertises as an appetizer and so I initially made it as lunch for my husband and myself.  I have since bought bigger pieces of chicken and made it the main dish for dinner.  My husband and I really enjoyed it and I hope that you will too. 

INGREDIENTS

1. Chicken drumettes

2. Balsamic vinegar 1/2 cup

3. Honey 1/2 cup

4. Soy Sauce 1/4 cup

5. Brown Sugar 1/2 cup

6. Five cloves whole garlic cut in half

7.  Rosemary sprigs (about 4-5)

Place ingredients 2-5 in a mixing bowl and stir until combined.  Pour sauce in a heavy duty (freezer bag) blastic bag and place drumettes, rosemary and garlic in the plastic bag.  Close the bag and move the meat around.  Place in the refrigerator to marinate for 2 hours.  Place drumettes in a foil lined rimmed baking sheet.  Bake at 450 degrees for about 45 minutes.  While chicken is baking place marinade in a pan to simmer.  Slowly simmer until thickened.  Brush this on drumettes when you take them out of the oven.  Giada says to sprinkle with sesame sees and fresh parsley but you can get away without doing that.  This chicken is fabulous and you will wonder where it went so fast.

Bon Appetite

Umm Ebraheem

