I took my level one final for my Arabic class today.  I am not very pleased with my effort, but this book has been a bit of a challenge for me.  There is a two week break in between this class and the next class and basically I have to spend that time reviewing so I will not have an even more difficult time in the next book.  I am going to send out an email for a local study partner.  While I was taking the test I actually thought of some study techniques that could help me retain what I am learning in class.  It also would help to do the assigned homework, which I must say I am guilty of only half doing this class.  I certainly felt the difference in the class and during the test.  It seems the further I get away from my time in college the more terrible my study habits become.

