Okay, today I made the decision to start studying for my certification in medical transcription from the organization formerly known as American Association of Medical Transcriptionists (I don’t like the new name).  I have been considering this for years and I finally decided that I am going to go ahead and do it.  The advancement might not materialize as much as many MTs would like, but it does have its advantages.  I have to start studying and saving my pennies because they of course charge obnoxious fees to sit for the exam and I am going to go ahead and invest in the study material so I will become familiar with the question formats.   I have decided to ditch the book club because the other members are not participating as much as I thought they would and it looks like there is just myself and one other member, and while I enjoy her company we can get together to discuss all kinds of things without it surrounding the book club and I can put my reading time into something that will benefit me in the long run, by the permission of Allah. 

