I originally started journaling on the web about a year ago after an acquaintance of mine invited me to Yahoo 360.  It took me a while to get the hang of it but I did enjoy having a place on the web to talk about my various baking projects, a little talk about work and meeting up with other Muslim women.  The only problem there was I did not generate any discussion outside of those other 360 bloggers who took an interest in what I had posted.   I was looking forward to having people leave comments and invited my family and friends to view my blog, but with 360 only community members could post a comment.  After I realized that I was not going to be able to generate any outside interest and communication I began looking into other communities.   I was more drawn to Blogger and WordPress because of their more professional look.  

So, here I am at WordPress starting over and hopefully I will like it here and get settled.  I hope to get some drive by traffic to encourage me and keep me interested.  I hope to connect with other Muslim women who journal and anyone else interested in the mundane topics that come to my mind.  I will be posting about Islaam, history, women’s health, crafts, marriage, politics and whatever else has my attention inshaAllah. 

